April Showers

April showers bring May flowers but this girl wants warm sunshine to brighten her mood.

My cards this week includes 2 cards for Ann, 2 birthday cards and a Thank You.

Starting off with Ann’s cards:
I do not know who I owe the thanks to for this idea. I think I was on SplitcoastStamper.com when I saw this idea. The crafter that made this, hers was stunning. To start this card off I took a piece of white card stock and stamped my image (SU Changing Season) in Memento Black ink. Then I took a stencil and sponged in some color to create the leaf. I wanted a fall look to it but don’t feel I quite achieved the look I envisioned in my head but I still like it. I used my Copics to color in the bridge scene. Using my Spellbinder Die (S4-319 Lattice Rectangles) and ran it thru my Cuttlebug. Then I adhered this to some foil paper and a hinged 4¼ x 5½ card.

Bridge in a Leaf  Quince-Spring Bridge

This next one I made because I bought the Sizzix Susan Tierney-Cockburn Quince Flowers Die Cut. Wow are they small but they are so cute! I have to remember to be patient and let the glue dry. I have a quick drying glue but it was not drying fast enough on this gloomy day. I decided to use my M-Bossability folder (EL-026) for my background and added a sticker ribbon. I had made the bridge last week but did not end up using it. It is attached to Spellbinders Die (S4-111).

JP birthday

This one went out to my girl JP for her birthday. I started off with my Spellbinders Die (S4-126) I believe this is a 3½” square. Leaving it in the die I sponged Squeezed Lemonade, Dandelion, Cantaloupe and Tangleo. I then stamped Inkadinkado Delicate Branches. I went ahead and stamped the birthday sentiment on the card. Then I created the black border with Spellbinders (S5-182) Borderabilities.

My other birthday card is for an April birthday. I can post it because I know this person does not follow my blog or have me on FB.

R bday- closed R bday open R bday inside

This card took me some time to figure out what I wanted. Let me mention this is a 5×7 card before I forget to tell you. I started creating the inside panel of this card by using Pear Tart, Squeezed Lemonade, Dandelion, cantaloupe,Tangelo, Rhubarb Stalk. I used  Stampscapes Sedge Filler for some ground texture. The elephant and giraffe are stamped and colored  with Copics. The giraffe is a 2 layer pop up and the elephant is 3 layers. The single elephant in the “background”  was stamped and cut out so he could hold the card open. I am not really satisfied with the front of the card.  I think a lot of it has to do with the die cut I used (working with what I have).

CY-thank you

This Thank You card was something I threw together to take to a meeting to show what we could do to show our appreciation to the companies that help sponsor our promotion party. I sponged Summer Sky, Bahama , Danube and Nautical Blue. I stamped the Jellyfish in black and added some Wink of Stella to him. I put some adhesive rhinestone border to the card and stamped Thank You. I will be adding some more of these Fishy Friends each week ☺

 

 

Leave a Reply

