Spring Cleaning

This last week , where did it go? I have been a busy bee but feel like I have not gotten a whole lot accomplished. I have been going thru stuff trying to figure out what needs to go in the yard sale my husband wants to have and what needs to be donated. I have saved my craftroom for last because whatever doesn’t sell goes back in there ☺

Prom Corsage Prom Boutineer
Prom time! So you know all those flowers I was creating….Yep! So my daughters first prom she had a real flower that fell apart and was pricey. The second prom we used silk flowers to make a wrist corsage. It held up and she still has them. So this year, being her last, she asked if I would make them out of paper. It was definitely a learning curve. I am so ready to get back to relaxing by making cards ☺

Speaking of making cards I discovered this company in the U.K. called Hunkydory. I found someone on Amazon who sells it here in the US, YEAH! So I purchased it and made all these cards out of 2 sheets of cardstock and 1 sheet of die cuts. The base cards were from my own stash of Neenah Card stock. The Orange butterfly is from Elizabeth Craft Design with some Martha Stewart glitter. I still have pieces left over to add to another card or two.☺

Hunkydory-butterfly sorbet

Leave a Reply

