Belated Birthday

August where did you go? August was here and gone like a gust of wind. I told myself you need to make a birthday card this week for Matt. A week later I remembered I had not made the card and quickly got one made and sent in the mail. Sorry 😦

I had just purchased the Taylored Expression Birch Tree die cut thru die-licious.com. I thought why not put a sunset/sunrise behind the trees. I did not have a greyish white so I decided to go with black, which I think helped the colors pop. I did the usual, circle punch a post-it and using a sponge dauber I applied yellow ( I think it was scattered straw and cantaloupe), a little worn lipstick, blue (faded jean I think) and dusty concord. Any yellow, orange, pink/reds, blues and purples would work.

I wanted to add some clouds so I used my Copics C1, 3. I used a white pen, silver pen  and a Wink of Stella. Here is the mistake I made… when you first get you Wink of Stella there is a little black ring that you take off to “activate” the liquid into the brush. I thought putting the ring back on would keep it from leaking during the move—NOPE. When I applied it to my project it came out a mess. So I will have to purchase another one and toss the black ring once I open it.

In a rush to get it in the mail, I did not take time to embellish the envelope like I usually do. I almost forgot to take the picture.

Birch Tree Belated Bday

See you next week☺

 

 

Leave a Reply

