This week I made 3 cards, but there are only 2 with pictures. I was in such a hurry to get the card in the mail that I forgot to take a picture ūüė¶ This next card is in the mail, however I did get a picture first.

This card is a 4¬ľ X 5¬Ĺ I matted it with black and then white paper. The sentiment is from SU and the Pearls were from Michael’s. I stamped my image from Inkadinkado Meadow Clear Stamp¬†and used my Spellbinders oval die cut to cut out the image. With the paper still in the die I¬†sponged Distress inks Scattered Straw, Spiced Marmalade and just a hint of Worn Lipstick (there is a hint of green on the bottom but it was leftover on the sponge). I¬†did not like how the next size oval looked on the card so I took a black sharpie¬†to the¬†¬†edge of the oval. I added a butterfly from Impression Obsession Butterfly die set and¬† 2 pearls. I used a pen to make the¬† border around the image. Next time I will use a thicker pen to make the line.

TY wild flower

This card is 5 X 7.  I matted the card in black and again in white paper. Then piercing the white paper all the way around the edge like Sue Wilson does (might see this technique again). I used my newest embossing folder Geometric Rings on some SU paper, think it was Lovely Lilac. I found the SU paper to be almost too thin. When I glued the paper down I had some problems with warping. The oval image was done just like the other card. The butterflies in this one was from a Martha Stewart punch. The sentiment came from Hero Arts Everyday Saying stamp set.

thinking of you wild flower

I really love the look of this embossing folder. I will¬†experiment with¬†a thicker paper to see if it makes a difference in the adhering of the paper. I did try it on a different brand of paper and it cracked. So I will try using a spritz of water next time on that brand to see if that helps. Until next week‚ėļ

 

Leave a Reply

