Continuously Learning

This card design came from Christina Griffiths, except in smaller proportions.

When I started this card I did not have a specific use for it. Now looking at it I guess it could be used for a wedding card, baby or maybe just for a female who has accomplished something great in her life.                                                                     First I took the Geometric Rings embossing folder and embossed the DCWV paper in teal. The embossing folder cracked this paper. Next time I will try spritzing it with water before embossing. I took a piece of white metallic paper and used my Spellbinders Borderabilities, cut and embossed. Then I just separated the two halves onto my        4¼ x 5½ teal background, trimmed and used some foam tape to adhere. I added some pearls from Michaels to each of the intersecting rings. Using my Spellbinders Petite Labels die, I cut out the largest die in the teal and then the next size down in white. I did not like the difference in size so I covered the label in flowers☻ The flowers are the Spellbinders rose/leaf die with a pearl in the center. I used some vellum for the other foliage. Oh and the sentiment came from an Elizabeth Craft Design sticker.

Congrats in Teal

I am excited to share next weeks card with you.☺

Leave a Reply

