CASE & Pinterest

Do you know what CASE stands for? I did not for the longest time. I learned it stands for Copy And Share Everything. Now you know.                                                                 Two of my card ideas this week came from Pinterest. I wanted to use my Tattered Lace Shoe die cut again. So I looked to Pinterest for some inspiration.                               This first shoe card inspiration came from an Esty page. I changed it up a bit and worked with what I had. I started off  with my standard 4¼ x 5½ card base. I added some SU Real Red and then matted that with some Creative Memories animal print paper. Next I die cut the shoe out and added the large pieces back into the cut out (look at the other card). Then I added the bling, I would do this a bit different next time. The bling I added was on a straight pre-glued strip, next time I would add them individually and I think I would have cut off the butterflies and swirl accents too. The sentiment came from Theresa Momber’s Wild About You stamp set. I added some black enamel dots that were on clearance from Halloween at Michaels. Then I added the clear crystals as an after thought (yep not straight), almost looks like a marque.  Oh that gives me an idea. I should have used my PVA glue and created black dots on the red papers all the way around the card, next time. ☻

Wild Birthday, shoe

This idea also came from Pinterest. This crafters background embossing folder was different and they had more embellishments. Mine is simple compared to hers.              This card is 4¼ x 5½.  I used Cuttlebug’s Happy Birthday embossing folder. I used some black ribbon from WM, created the bow and adhere the embossed panel to the front of my card. I used the Tattered Lace shoe die cut and added glitter to enhance the shoe. I wish I would have put the cut out pieces back in, maybe next time. The butterflies are from a Martha Stewart punch. I added one pearl to each center.

HB emboss+shoe

I have a few projects I am working on. I am demonstrating/teaching a class. The specifics are still a bit hazy but I know it will have a Christmas card and some gift tags. I also have a few birthdays coming up that I need to get some cards in the mail . ☺

 

Leave a Reply

