3 of a Kind

I saw a card on Pinterest and I wanted to duplicate it. I liked it so much I made three of a kind.

This card I started out with the regular 4¼ X 5½. I started with my SU rub-on and created the panel and matted it with SU Old Olive paper. I had a scrap piece of flower paper from a paper pack I had purchased at Goodwill in Oregon. I am not sure who the manufacturer is but I got a really good deal! I then matted that on the same green paper. The striped paper came from the same pack. I did add some bling to the flower centers and some purple butterflies to finish off the card. The sentiment came from the SU rub-ons as well.

For You
I started with a 4¼ x 5½ card base. Using my Stamp’n Up rub-ons (think they are discontinued) I created a panel, matted it on some black paper and added some pearls for visual interest. I took another piece of paper and put it in my Swiss Dots embossing folder and then matted that with some black paper. Adhered both panels to the card base. The sentiment was also a rub-on from the same set.
Sorry no real measurements besides the card base because I was not sure of what I was doing.

Thinking of you

The next one is very similar, starting with a 5X7 black base card instead. I took Neenah cardstock just slightly smaller than 5×7 and ran it through the Geometric Rings embossing folder and adhered that to the black card base. I took a scrap piece of paper and ran it thru my Swiss Dots folder and adhered that to some black cardstock. Adding my SU rub-on to a piece of cardstock, matting and adding some pink bling for some color. The big flower I fussy cut that and added it to the card. I used my Spellbinders die to cut out the rectangle and sponged some pink ink and stamped the sentiment.

Thinking of you because

See you next week☺

Leave a Reply

