Learning From Others

How did I miss not posting this last week, oops

This card is similar to one I did  back in September for a belated birthday. I had made two backgrounds and adhered the trees but chose the other image to be made into a birthday card. This one sat on my table and I could not figure out what I wanted to do with it. I had the sentiment stamped but I did not like the way the mat fit behind it. I was watching a video on YouTube (don’t remember who) But she said to take your die cut and trace the outer edge with a pencil and then cut it out with scissors and it will give you the perfect mat. OH she was so right! I tried putting ribbon on this panel and it did not look right. So I grabbed some twine and this card came to life. ☻

true dreams

Next week I have a 3 of a kind card ☺

Leave a Reply

