Giving Thanks

Thanksgiving is something that should be practiced on a daily basis.                              
I am thankful that I wake up every morning. I am thankful that I am sore some mornings, it means I had a good workout the day before. I am thankful for the smell of coffee, it reminds me of wonderful memories of my grandparents and friendships that will never expire. I am thankful for my husband who provides for his family and country. I am thankful for my children and the time I get to spend with them. I am even thankful for the things in life that are not so good. They make me who I am and help me grow to be a stronger, confident, dependable, open-minded, and compassionate person. I am thankful to each and every one of you that read my blog. This has really boosted my confidence.

For this weeks card I needed a Thank you card. I make my cards so the sender can resend it if they desire. Hence the Just A Note sentiment; on the inside it says thank you. To start this card I was playing around with Distress and Memento Inks in blue, yellow and orange. I am not sure exactly what colors I used on this panel because I made several panels but ended tossing a few of them when I stamped the branches. The branches and birds are a Penny Black stamp. I stamped one of my panels and it did not ink the whole image. I tried again using my stamp-a-ma-jig  and some how I was not spot on and it gave a dizzying effect. Let’s try this one more time. As you can see from the card below it worked out. I did have to stamp it twice to get the crispness I was looking for. Afterwards I was looking at the stamp and the tree has some texture that I do not like and that was why I kept re-stamping it. I matted this on some silver foil paper and again on some black. I then adhered it to the base of the card (4¼ x 5½) and popped it in the mail.

PB sky note

I am so thankful that I can create something that brings joy to the recipient. ☺

Leave a Reply

