Friends and Coffee

I have made some great friends over the last 20+ years my husband has been in the Army. I love to send cards (when I have current addresses) randomly to keep in contact. Yes, I keep up with them on FB but everyone loves to get something in the mail that makes them smile and feel special.
This card is no different. This friend lives in Bosnia, unfortunately she still has not received the card yet. 😥 One day it will show up.
I started with the Tim Holtz Fresh Brewed die on white paper. I used Antique Linen  to sponge the edges. The lid was cut out of acetate and the foam was a cotton ball. I colored the straw a pinkish-red. I then created the background using Stampin Up What’s Brewin? I attempted to put the coffee cup on the background, nope not gonna work. So I created the blue panel to help the cup stand out from the background and that’s it.

image

For Zeljka

Leave a Reply

