81 Years Young

So my grandmother’s birthday is coming up. I got this new stamp set, Stampendous Mice Wishes at Michaels. I wanted to create something fun for her. This year has been hard on her. This is her first birthday without the love of her life next to her.

I started off by stamping this with Memento Tuxedo Blak Ink using my Misti tool. I then colored in my image using Copics Alcohol Markers. I used my white gel pen to create some highlights on the cupcake, hats and the whites of their eyes. I backed this on some black paper. I wasn’t really thinking about what color I had colored my image when I grabbed red for the background :/  Anyway I used my birthday embossing folder then added a little bling and popped into the mail. The sentiment came in the stamp set.

image

For Grandma

Leave a Reply

