I Miss Summer

 

This mouse reminds me of summer days on the river. Remember I told you I am trying to catch up on my blogging, well I made this in  October. So I was definitely dreaming of warmer weather when I made this card.

I colored this in Copics so he is stamped in Memento Ink. There was not much to making this. I used my Copics  to make the blades of grass because I needed a river bank in the background. I used my Spellbinders die cut to cut out the image and the mat. I created a top folding card with Kraft Paper. The ribbon you see is actually the inside of the back of the card. I left this without a sentiment so my Mum could use it for anything.

image

For Mum

Leave a Reply

