A Coffee Note

I love coffee! I love coffee because of my Grandpa ūüôā I remember when I would go visit my grandparents I would be awakened by the smell of coffee and my Grandpa in the kitchen. I would crawl out of bed adn go sit and drink coffee with him. :\

Let’s start this card with the Stamping Bella Uptown Girl Charlotte¬†Loves to Shop stamped in Memento Ink and colored with Inktense pencils I believe. I remember having a hard time with the gloss left by the pencil and my blending was not happening. I then fussy cut her out and set it aside. Next I cut the coffee cup out of some craft cardstock and some scrap white paper. I ran the coffee cup sleeve thru…what is the name of that machine, the crimper?. I did add some distress ink to the sides to give it a little dimension. The sentiment is from Wplus9, it was embossed with white/glitter¬†powder on a blue distress inked paper. The speech bubble ¬†Lawn¬†Fawn’s A Birdie Told Me die-cut. ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†Now onto the hard part of the card for me. For the¬†background I took some white cardstock a zig-zag embossing folder and some ink…. So like normal I put the ink on my embossing folder and then insert the white paper and ran it thru my maachine.¬†For some reason the ink was not leaving a good impression on the paaper. I finally after several tries I got enough ink coverage that I was happy. Lastly I assembled everything on a kraft base and I love it.

 

image

Leave a Reply

