Girl, We Got This!

I struggled a little making this card. Struggle? Yep, I was having a hard time getting the placement of everything just right. Did I use my Stamp Positioner and some masking tape? Yep.

I started this card by stamping Stamping Bella Bench Buddies. I paper pieced their clothes so I stamped the image on each of the different color backgrounds and fussy cut them out. Their hair, skin and shoes were colored in Copics. I masked them off and stamped Stampscapes Lakeside Cove and the Gulls with Memento Inks. I then used my Copics to color in the areas and give some extra shading. I did use my white gel pen to add some highlights to the water and the rocks. I felt that the card front was beautiful just with the scene so I put the sentiment inside.

 

image

One thought on “Girl, We Got This!

Leave a Reply

