Birthday Candles

I wasn’t even thinking about the fact that this recipient was turning 40. I wanted a cute fun card to make this person smile.

I do not remember what site I found the dimensions to make this card base. I did a little modifying of the dimensions to this card from the last time I made it. You can see in the picture, bottom right-hand side where the card seam is. I wing most of my cards and do not measure, sorry. The stamp is Stampendous House Mouse Mice Wishes. I used…wow December wasn’t that long ago, what did I use? I am thinking it was a combination of Copics and pencils (I have a limited supply of coloring mediums). I really love the color I got on that cupcake, not as impressed with the mice.

I have one more card for 2015 and then I can start posting this years cards 🙂 I really need to get into the habit of blogging my cards as I make them. I sent a card out a week ago to a friend and I could remember what card I sent her,  I had to go back thru my pictures :/          I don’t know what I am going to do when I get caught up on my blog and the card hasn’t reached the recipients. What would you do?

image

Leave a Reply

