Hello Winter

My last birthday card for 2015.

I knew I wanted to make a shaker card. I was really trying to push myself to think outside of my normal cards and stretch what I have. I started off the card with my background. I cut out a circle mask and temporarily adhered it to my card and sponged in the sky. I also took my Creative Memories wavy trimmer and created a mask for the hills and sponged that as well to give the illusion that there was snow on the ground. I used  my Stamping Up Lovely As A Tree in green ink. You cannot tell but I tried to do a second stamping with Versa Fine ink and embossing powder to give the illusion that the trees were icy. I did not feel like it worked all that well. The buck is a die cut from Impression Obsession.                 In the shaker, I used flower soft, silver stars and some seed beads. I did end up adhering some of the flower soft to the hills; just didn’t look right to me.                                              Now the frame that I made to go on top of the shaker portion was a trial and error project. I stamped my wood grain stamp onto some Kraft cardstock and sponged with some Memento brown inks. I cut each piece as I went along to make sure the corners fit as closely as possible. I die cut hello out of some silver mirror paper.

 

image

 

Leave a Reply

