2016

Happy New Year…..yep I am starting to post my 2016 cards. I am finally caught up to the cards I have made for 2016. A couple of these cards were made in 2015 for my January 2016 birthdays but I am adding them to my 2016 gallery because the recipient had not received them  🙂 I will only be posting twice a week now to give me time before the cards are mailed off and received. One of my 2016 goals is to get better about blogging what I have done and listing the product I have used to achieve the outcome. I am also going to create a list of products I use. I know sometimes seeing a picture versus the name of the items helps identify what was used. Here is to a great year of card making and personal growth.

Two more cards I made. Basic stamping and coloring.

IMG_20151222_143718

This first card uses Stamping Up and Inky Antics stamp sets. I don’t remember all the details for this one. The ribbon was something in my stash. The blue paper was Creative Memories scrap I had. I needed a gift card holder for a friend and this is what I came up with.

IMG_20151219_181939

This Inky Antics Decorating Snowman card was stamped in Memento Black ink and colored with Copics. I then created a mask for the snowman and sponged the background in a sky blue. I matted that on some SU Real Red cardstock (I am almost out). I stamped the WPlus9 sentiment onto the card base.

Leave a Reply

