Miss You a Latte

I started this card off with the Tim Holtz coffee cup die-cut. I used some Creative Memories paper for the cup, some Kraft cardstock for the coffee sleeve and some Ninah Solar White card stock for the lid and circle. I did use gray ink to sponge the coffee cup and the sleeve to give them some dimension. I also used the crimper on the sleeve.

I used my Tim Holtz window die-cut to cut my window out of Kraft cardstock. I adhered some acetate to the window. Next I used my Stampin Up Lovely as a Trees stamp and stamped it on some Creative Memories decorative paper. I colored the ground with colored pencils. I did not have to worry about the sky because the decorative paper took care of that for me. I adhered the trees to the window 🙂

My card base is a regular 4¼ x 5½, standard A2 size card. I cut the striped pattern paper about ¼” shorter than the base. I do not know who this paper is by because I bought a variety pack at Goodwill for $3. I added the window and coffee cup straight to the card. I used a Creative Memories corner punch on the bottom of the card, just becasue 🙂

image

Leave a Reply

