Elephant Birthday

This card took me several tries to make. I stamped it, colored it, messed something up and would have to start over. I love the way it turned out but it was truly a labor of love.

I started this card by stamping Simon Says Stamp Birthday Celebration elephant on the base of the card. After I colored the elephant in pencil I cut a piece of black cardstock, put it in my embossing folder and ran it thru my Cuttlebug. I did not like the seam between the elephant and the embossed paper. I took a scrap piece of velvet ribbon and added a piece of Stampin Up hardware and adhered it right on the seam. The sentiment came with the Simon Says Stamp stamp.

Another card done! 😉

 

image

Leave a Reply

