In the Meadow

Let me start this off by asking you a question. Do you like receiving a card that is an original or do you care if several other people get the same card as you? When I make a card I start off with either a certain person in mind or just an idea and then it comes to me who the card is meant for. I try not to mass produce one idea however sometimes I make something similar and tweak the colors. This stamp set is a go-to for me if I need a quick card or if I am having a crafting lull.

This stamp set if from Inkakdinado Meadow. It is stamped int VersaFine black ink because it is a crisp black ink which helps the background pop. I want to say the background was done in Memento inks (I really need to get better at this). The birds are from Stampscapes, they have a lot of nature stamps.

I backed it on some black paper and adhered it to my card base. 🙂

 

image

Leave a Reply

