Thinking of Spring

It’s funny how you have an image in your head and when you get it down on paper it is nothing like you imagined. I like the way it turned out but it is nothing like what I was trying …it is original. Ha ha!

So I started with Inkadinkado Meadow clear stamp set,  Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pens and Recollection paper I think. Now I don’t know if it was the distress inks on the stamp or the paper itself….but I did not get the look I wanted. I wasn’t ready to give up on this piece tho.

I took my Impression Obsessions Script background stamp, stamping it in Versa Mark,  clear embossing powder and my heat tool to give the background some texture. Then I took a sponge dauber and used whatever blue ink was left over from a previous project to highlight the embossed script. I used some ribbon in my stash and backed the piece onto some black cardstock. I then adhered that to a regular A2 size card and stamped the sentiment  onto the base of the card

Whoo-hoo another card done.

image

Leave a Reply

