Crazy Bird-day

Tim Holtz Crazy Bird and Accessories, need I say anymore. Yes, if you decided to get this set I would purchase the smaller birds. I think these birds are great, that’s why I bought them. BUT sometimes I feel limited because these birds take up a lot of space. Very much dislike when newer stuff comes out after i buy it. 😦

Ok now onto the fun part. This Crazy Bird set has 6 different birds to choose from and the accessories are a separate purchase(the new set has both birds and accessories). I grabbed a piece of Neenah paper and stamped it in Memento ink so I could color the images in Copic markers. I really love this bird and the round one colored in blues and greens, I don’t know why. I stamped and colored the accessories and then put Glossy Accents to give them a sheen. The ribbon on the present has foil on it; was trying to make it a glittery bow.

I used a decorative corner punch from Creative Memories on the corners. I adhered that to some red cardstock also from Creative Memories and used the decorative punch on the corners as well. Lastly I adhered this to a black card base. 😉

 

image

Leave a Reply

