Elephant Friends

I love this elephant set by Wild Rose Studio, Bella With a Friend. I stamped these elephants in Memento ink and colored them in Copics. I made a mask using a post-it to cover my elephants while I created the background.

To create the background I used Creative Memories decorative trimmer, a sponge dauber and some green ink to create the hills. For the sky I cut a mask for the clouds, used a sponge dauber and blue ink. The tree came from Stampin Up Lovely as a Tree. I inked the tree with Distress Ink Pens using multiple greens and browns. I did take some color pencils and went back and did some shading on the trunk.

I did take my green Copics and added some more grass in front and around the elephants. I added the panel to a card base. 🙂

image

Leave a Reply

