Blossoming Note

This card could have been a one layer card but I started with a quarter sheet of paper and did not know exactly what I was gonna do.

To start this card I used some Post-it Tape to mask off a section and sponged some blue ink to create a sky. I grabbed my Inkadinkado Delicate Branches stamp, my Tim Holtz pens and inked up my stamp and stamped the branch with flowers. I stamped my sentiment in Versa Mark ink and then used white embossing powder and heat set it. If I recreate this card I will not use the white embossing powder again. I felt it did not “pop” enough on the paper even with going back in and reinking the sky. I removed my Post-it tape, matted my panel on some Kraft Paper and then adhered that to my A2 card base.

 

image

Leave a Reply

