Lighthouse For You

When I started this card I wanted something that was a bit masculine but could be used for any gender or age.

I will start by explaining how I created the background. I started with a sheet of Kraft Paper and my wood grain stamp by Heidi Swapp. I cut the image into strips and sponged the edges. I then adhered each plank onto my card base and added some Perfect Pearls in Onyx to simulate nails. I set this aside to dry while I created the rest of the card.

I grabbed some watercolor paper and stamped my lighthouse from Art Impressions. The trees are from Stampscapes. I added a little water and Distress Inks to add some color and highlights to the image. Using my Spellbinders Square die cut and some brushed silver paper from DCWV. I cut down my image to fit inside the die cut and adhered these to my prepared card base.

I figured I would keep the sentiment simple so the card could be used for  any occasion. In the picture it appears there is a strip of brown on the card, it is a shadow from the top of the card.

 

image

Leave a Reply

