Classic Congrats

I made this card with a wedding in mind or a promotion. Originally I thought this card was going to be black and white. Once I got everything cut and placed it just did not look right so I grabbed some silver card stock and it worked out.

This time I am going to start off with the base of the card. It is a Hero Arts Hero Hues card base. The outside is black but the inside is white so you can write a message, helps keep down on the bulk of the card.

Originally I grabbed white card stock (but ended up using silver) and my Marrianne Fancy Edge With Lattice die cut. I cut it down to fit on the card base.                                Next  I grabbed a piece of white card stock, put it in my Cuttle Bug Border With Love embossing folder and ran it thru the machine. I cut that embossed panel down to fit within the space on the silver card stock that had not been die cut and matted that panel onto some black card stock. I felt like there was something missing on the flowers so I grabbed some black and white ribbon from Wal-Mart and created a bow, adhered that to the panel and placed it on the silver card stock.                                     Lastly I stamped Congratulations onto some white card stock and fishtailed  one end. Matting that onto some black card stock and fishtailed that as well.

Last but not least the embellishments. On the edge of the die cut edge I took some Liquid Pearls silver and placed dots all along the edge. On the flowers I placed Glam Rock Enamel dots. These enamel dots are heat set with the Imaginisce I-Rock Heat Tool.

image

Leave a Reply

