Friendship The Best Gift Ever

I love this card! It turned out better than I anticipated.

I started with a basic 4¼ x 5½ sheet of card stock. I got some new dies (to me), Lawn Fawn Large Stitched dies, using the largest die I created the stitched edge around the panel. If you look closely you will see that the stitches are crooked. Next time I will take a larger sheet of card stock and make sure it is straight when I cut it ☺                       I played around with the other dies and several different stamps trying to figure out what I wanted to do. I die cut the two rectangles out of the card stock panel and masked off the small rectangle panels with some masking tape. I stamped the images from Stamping Up Love Ya Bunches onto the panels and sponged the blue background before removing masking tape. After coloring the images I placed the rectangles back into their perspective places and used some Scotch Tape on the backside to keep them in place. The sentiment is also from the same stamp set. I adhere the panel to a card base and smiled ☺

image

Leave a Reply

