Missing You

Let me give you a little story behind this card and a couple other ones that will follow. I don’t remember what I was doing, watching a video or on Pinterest….whatever it doesn’t really matter. I saw this stamp sentiment by Simon says Stamp Wishing and Sending and I started crying. I have some really good friends that live abroad and there are just some days that I wish I could say hey let’s meet for coffee. I immediately went online to order the stamp set and it was unavailable. Long story short I got it. It will be a very well-loved and used stamp and die .

Where to start on this card…lets start with coffee. I love everything about coffee, its warmth, smell, taste and the memories. I do limit myself tho. Where was I…the coffe cups are a die cut by Tim Holtz & Sizzix Fresh Brewed. The larger cup on the right was stamped with Altenew Vintage Flowers using purples and blues. The die set also has the sleeve die as well. I decided to not crimp the sleeve but it needed something on it so I grabbed my heart die cut by Spellbinders. I cut the heart into the coffee sleeve and a heart out of white card stock. I sponged some red ink onto the heart and then inlaid it into the sleeve. The smaller coffee cup is the same die as the first. All I did was cut  off  the top of the cup before adhering the lid. I did sponge the cup in purple to compliment the larger cup and crimped the sleeve. Let’s put theses aside and make the background.

For the background I took some Kraft card stock and  Tim Holtz & Sizzix Brick embossing folder. I started by figuring out where I wanted to place my sentiment (SSS Wishing & Sending), stamped it and then put my card stock inside my embossing folder. I ran it thru my machine. Next I placed a heart mask over the area that did not emboss and took my sponge, brown ink and gave the brick some color. I die cut the word wishing out of some purple card stock and added my coffee cups to the coffee shop wall ☺

image

Leave a Reply

