Floral Wishing

I know I have said that my cards are easy to  make  BUT this was super easy. It does not mean I did not put as much love into making it for a special someone☺

As you can see I used that Simon Says stamp Wishing & Sending once again. Yes, there is more than just this one sentiment in this set.

The other stamp set I used on this is Altenew Peony Bouquet. This stamp set is a layering stamp set. There are three or four layers to each flower and leaf. To start off I chose several different pinks, red and green inks. I started with the lightest color I had and stamped the base color of the flower. I then grabbed a little darker ink, the next stamp and stamped that.Repeat until I had used all the layers in the flower. I masked off the finished flower and did the same thing for the other flowers.

With the masks still on the flowers I stamped each layer for the leaves, just filling in the blank spaces between the flower. I removed all the masks and added a little bit of a blue wash to the stark white card. I matted this and put it on a card base and done. ☺

image

One thought on “Floral Wishing

Leave a Reply

