Bird On a Square

I really have a hard time coming up with good titles for my cards when I post them.

This image is Stamping Ups, Garden Collage on watercolor paper. I used Tim Holtz Distress Pens and some water to color this image. I die cut the image with Die-namics stitched squares and matted the image onto some Kraft card stock that was die cut using Spellbinder Captivating Squares.

The blue background paper is from Stampin Up and the striped paper is from Making Memories. I did not like seeing the seam between the two papers so I added a piece of ribbon, no bow, from Wal-Mart. I placed the bird square in the center of the card.

I did not put a sentiment on the card so it could be used for any situation. ☺

image

Leave a Reply

