Fence Experiment

Just like the title suggests this was an experiment and I have not given this card to anybody. I am not sure if I will, I might just remake it and fix what I didn’t like. ☻

This is a one layer card. I started off making a mask for the top of the fence line using Spellbinders Borderabilities, it’s a zig-zag die cut. Next I used my Heidi Swapp wood grain stamp to create the fence. I took a brown pen to create the individual planks and I used several different inks to give the wood a distressed look.

I took my Spellbinders Circle die cut to cut a hole in the fence. This is one mistake I would fix. I feel the hole is too big. When I was deciding what size to use I was worried that the hole would be too small to see the bird, nope. I used Versa Mark and white embossing powder for the sentiment which is from Simon Says Stamp Inside & Out..

For the inside of the card I used Altenew Garden Grow stamp set. I used my Misti  stamp tool to line the bird up in the circle. I masked off the bird and stamped the potted plants and the sentiment which is from Simon Says Stamp Inside & Out. ☺

 

image   image

Leave a Reply

