Flowers For You

I had created the base of this card previously but had not used it. I knew I wanted to make a card with this color scheme and design, just wasn’t sure what the focal point was going to be. The paper I used to create this is from an unknown source, it’s that paper pack I bought at Goodwill. The decorative edge on the green paper is from a Spellbinders Curved Borders die cut.

I was playing around with my Altenew Garden Grow and the Altenew  Peony Bouquet stamp sets. First I stamped the watering can on some Watercolor cardstock in Versa Mark Ink and clear heat embossing powder. I repeated the same technique with the flowers. I colored the images in with Distress Markers. I mounted this onto a piece of gray cardstock and then onto the base of the card. I should have stamped the sentiment first but got ahead of myself. Thank goodness for the Misti, it is an amazing tool to help make stamping easy. I decided to stamp in white, that was a mistake. The sentiment didn’t stand out like I wanted it to so I took a black fine point pen to highlight part of the words.

image

Leave a Reply

