Shaker Full Of Love

I love this card, it turned out so cute. During Valentine’s month I looked for the red heart confetti and I could not find it. The person who received this card found these red hearts and a lot of other confetti that she sent me. So I sent her this card.

I started this card off by stamping the elephant from Inky Antics on some Neenah Solar White cardstock in Memento Ink. I thought I was going to color this with Copics but colored the elephant with Prisma Color Pencils instead.

I used my Spellbinders Heart die cut to create a heart balloon. I also cut a heart in a piece of black craft foam and in the front panel of the card base. I adhered a sheet of acetate to the backside of the elephant panel and the front side of the base of the card. After adhering the craft foam to the panel I added the shaker pieces and adhered the other panel. This allowed the recipient to see the shaker pieces from the inside of the card as well.

The sentiment is from Simon Says Stamp Wishing and Sending  stamp set.

image

Leave a Reply

