Flying By

This stamp set is so fun! This is almost a one layer card, the hello die cut adds just a slight dimension.

I started this card off by stamping Art Impressions Airplane Birthday on the base of the card and on a post-it for masking. Next I stamped the trees from Stampin UP in several different greens. I only wanted the tops of the trees to make it appear they were high in the sky.

I stamped the birthday greeting which is from Wplus9. I decide not to stamp the hello but to use the die by the same company instead.

I didn’t want the background to be so white so I masked off the couple in the plane and I also used a clod die to mask off the stamped birthday sentiment. Using my sponging tool I inked up the sky in a soft blue. I colored the couple in Poloychromos Colored Pencils. I added some Wink of Stella shimmer and Metallic Gelly Pens for some visual interest.

You will be seeing this couple flying around my blog some more ☺

image

Leave a Reply

