Sending Smiles

Let’s start off with the front panel on this card. I used Stampin Up Fishy Friends to stamp my characters. I used masking fluid to cover the fish so I could work on the background without inking up the fish and his friend. Once the masking fluid was dry I sponged the background in blues and yellow. I wanted the yellow to feel like the sun was shinning into the water down on these friends. After the background was dry I removed the masking fluid and colored these fishy friends with Distress Markers and added some glitter to them.

I took the same yellow ink and sponged some white cardstock and then cut out the word sending from the Simon Says Stamp Sending and Wishing die cut. The other half of the sentiment is also from the same stamp set. To stamp the grasses at the bottom I used a Stampscapes grass stamp.

I added the finish panel to a sheet of Imagine Crafts Vertigo Pebbles. This stuff is pretty cool. I could have added it over top pf my project for an optical dimension but was worried that it would blur my scene too much. I created a few extra bubbles with my Gel Pen.

image

Leave a Reply

