Friendship

I have got the best friends! No matter how busy life gets we pick up right were we left off, as if we hadn’t talked to each other everyday.  When I saw this stamp set I knew it was one I wanted to add to my collection. We all need to support each other no matter what age, disability, gender, race, religion etc. As Ellen says ” Be Kind To One Another”.

These friends are from Penny Blacks Furry Flight. I stamped them on watercolor paper in Versa Fine Black Ink and then heat embossed with clear embossing powder. I used Inktense pencils and some water to color these furry friends.

The grass is a die cut by Die-namics. I added two layers with  some foam tape in between to give it some dimension. I wanted to add a sentiment but did not want to distract from the stamp so I stamped on Vellum and heat embossed in white. The panel is slightly smaller than the base of the card with no matting.

I have stamped this set a couple different ways so you will be seeing it again in the future.

image

Leave a Reply

