Flowers For You

OOps this one didn’t post.

I started this card off with Altenew’s Peony Bouquet layering stamp set. I used the outline of the flowers and colored them in using Polychromos color pencils. After I got all the flowers and leaves stamped and colored I took the solid stamp in the set and stamped that in Versa Mark ink and applied clear embossing powder. After heating the embossing powder it provides a protective layer over the flowers. I applied blue ink with a sponge applicator to create the background. Next I took my stitched rectangle die cut by Lawn Fawn and cut out the middle of the panel. After adhering the outer panel to the black card base I added some black foam to pop up the middle section. I added the butterfly to finish off the card ♥

image

Leave a Reply

