On Safari

I wasn’t sure where this card was going when I first started off with it. I know I was going to use Gina K’s Wild about you stamp set and that was about it. I started by masking off the edges with painter tape on some watercolor paper. I then stamped the giraffe first, then the zebra and masked off both of those and stamped the elephant and tree. I used my Polychromos Color Pencils and blended those out with some Odorless Mineral Spirits. After carefully removing the painters tape I used a ruler and black pen to create a faux mat around the image to help the colors pop a little bit.

I stamped the sentiment from Simon Says Stamp Inside & Out Saying. I trimmed too much off under the  sentiment but it is what it is. I had some Creative Memories giraffe print paper that I used on the base of the card. I had zebra stripes but it was a little too much.

I wish I would have cropped the picture better. The white you are seeing is the backside of the base of the card.

image

Leave a Reply

