Happy Birthday Z

Do you remember in February I told you I had sent a card to a friend who lives in Bosnia and she never received her card? Whelp it happened again. I sent her a birthday card this time. I have double checked that I have the right address and the correct postage. I even sent it 2 weeks before her birthday hoping it would arrive on time, no such luck. I now have 2 cards lost in the mail world but I will keep trying to send them to her hoping one day she will get to enjoy at least one.

In remembrance of her time in America I thought using the City Scapes from Tim Holtz would be perfect with the Art Impressions Birthday Plane and banner. I used several different brands of color/water pencils and odorless minerals to get a washed-out look to the city. As for the plane I used Copic markers.

I loved the way this card turned out and I hope one day it will show up on her door step. ☺

image

Leave a Reply

