G’day Mate

Being a part of the military life I have met some AMAZING women! The card I sent to this woman is no exception. When I saw the Australian skyline I thought of her immediately and knew I wanted to send her this card. I write my greetings on Post-it notes so my cards can be passed on. I thought maybe with this skyline she could use it to send a note to a friend back home that she is missing.

To create this card I stamped the skyline and the sentiment. For the sun or moon, depends what you want it to be, I used a circle punch, cut a hole in a small Post-it and sponged some yellow ink. I did take my blue sponge and give a little blue color to the sky.

Hoping one day I may get to visit.

image

Leave a Reply

