Pretty in Pink

It’s crazy how something looks straight until you take a picture of it. Oh well, it gives the card character.

This image by Stampendous was colored on Day 8 of the Daily Marker Challenge (February 2016) in Distress Ink pens. What is the Daily Marker Challenge you ask. It  is a month-long challenge that is run by Kathy from thedailymarker.com. She challenges you to take a little time each day to color. It does not matter what image you color or what medium you color in, JUST COLOR. This really helped me get a stack of images ready to turn into cards. Ok back to this card. I used my Square Stitched die cut to cut the image out. I then matted that on some card stock that was slightly larger than the die cut image. On the base of the card I have a paper back that has a solid pattern one side and stripes on the other. So I cut about an inch off and flipped the paper but I did not like the line between the two pieces of paper so I added a strip of black card stock. I love the way this card turned out!

image

Leave a Reply

