Bun In The Oven Sampler

I have a friend who is throwing a baby shower for a family member and asked if I would help her by coming up with baby shower invites. I had been eyeing this stamp set by Lawn Fawn, Plus One, so I bought it ☺ This is just a sampler card and I will be tweaking it just a little bit to personalize it for the Momma To Be.

I started making this card by stamping two ovens in Memento Black Ink and coloring them with my Copic markers. I used my Brother Scan and Cut 2 to fussy cut the image for me. Next I took one of the ovens and cut an opening where the window of the oven would be and added some acetate on the back to make it feel more like an oven. I added foam tape to the back of that oven and then laid it on top of the second colored oven. This gave it the perfect dimension to make the “bun” look like it was in a dimensional oven.

I used my MISTI (most incredible stamping tool invented) to place my words exactly where I wanted them above and below where my oven would be. I then adhered my oven to the card.

The inside of the card I stamped the stork with the bundle and masked that off. Using a Recollections stamp I stamped the decorative border with the RSVP information (one big stamp). I colored the stork with pencils. This could have been a whole different card but I was trying to think of a way the recipient could take this off the card and place it on their fridge as a reminder.

Alright time to start mass producing .

image

Leave a Reply

