Happy Anniversary

My husband and I have been married for 20+ years. He is not home for our anniversary this year and I wanted to send him something to let him know I was thinking of him. I think we have only spent maybe three Anniversaries together.

I started this card by stamping the Penny Black Summer Love stamp. I used my PolyChromos and Prisma Color Pencils to color the image. I cut out the image and added foam tape on the back. I then taped off the card base with some low-tack tape and then created the background using yellow, orange, red and a sponge dauber. I printed off the sentiment on the computer with toner ink. Next I used two different colors of foil on the sentiment and ran that thru the laminator. I added the colored image to the background and used some gray pencil to ground the image under the shoes.

The background paper was a Valentine pack from Michaels ☺

Leave a Reply

