Blue Note

This card started with me being on Pinterest. I saw a card that had a diagonal strip of flowers and I wanted to try it with a vertical look.

I started this card off with Altenew Peony Bouquet. I masked off the card base leaving a 1″ section and stamped the Peony flower and the berries in this stamp set. I then took a blue sheet of paper (this one is from SU), 3¼ x 5½ and cut the piece of paper at 1″. I added foam tape to both sheets of paper and popped the blue sheet of paper up off the card base. I felt the card was not finished. So I stamped some extra flowers and leaves and fussy cut them out and added them to the top of the opening  on the blue paper. I did have to add foam tape to the back of those images. Last but not least I stamped the image in Versa Mark ink and added white embossing powder and heat set it. ☺

 

Leave a Reply

