Purple For You

This card was originally made with a friend in mind who loves purple. However she did not receive this card. I do not keep a lot of cards on hand and tend to make my cards with someone in mind and then send it to that person. Every once in a while I get cards made ahead of time and run in to a situation where I need a card with little or no time to make one. I was glad I had not put a birthday sentiment on the card because I needed a Thank You card. Don’t worry she still received a birthday card that did have some purple flowers on it. ☺

This stamp set is again Altenew Peony Bouquet(middle flower) and Vintage Flowers (right and left flower).  I chose 3 purple ink pads and 3 green ink pads. I stamped the flower in the middle with the lightest color first, then the medium color and last the darkest purple. I masked off that flower and did the same  with the other two flowers. With the flowers masked off I then stamped the leaves using the same technique as the flowers, starting with the lightest ink and finishing with the darkest. I did take a smaller leaf and stamped between the leaves with just the lightest color to give it some visual interest.☺

Leave a Reply

