Crazy Painter Bird

I love this card soooo much! I made this card with just an idea not a person in mind. So it is still in my possession but I wanted to share it with you.

I started this card off by stamping Tim Holtz Crazy Bird on a 4¼ x 5½  sheet of paper and coloring him with some Copic markers. I used a mask to cover up my bird so I could create the background. I used a Copic Multi Liner pen to create a line where I thought the floor and wall should meet. Next I used Copic Marker to create the floor but it need some texture so I added a wood grain stamped image in a darker brown. To create the faux wallpaper I used washi tape, a sponge dauber and Antique Linen ink. After removing the washi tape I decided the wall needed some art work. I wanted to create whatever my bird was going to be painting but I felt the direction he was looking and where he was stamped on the card wasn’t going to work. I used a woodgrain paper and die cut to create the frame and found the sentiment among my stamps (first time I have used it). I stamped, colored and die cut the wing and paint brush, then used several colors of gel pens to color the paint brush. To create the drips I used MFT Distressed Pattern and stamped that in white ink. After it dried I added the colored gel pens on top.

I am not sure why I the card front is smaller than the actual card base, could have been a smudge or maybe I just wanted to use that black and white washi tape. I also added it on the inside of the card. ☺

Leave a Reply

