TY Floral Square

Trying some new things can be stressful sometimes but I like to try new/old techniques. I feel here I should have cut the color image a little smaller but think the partial colored image versus the black and white is unique.

I started this card by stamping the Altenew Peony Bouquet outline stamp onto the base of the card. I then used the remaining stamps to ink the flower in several yellows by Altenew. I cut the colored image out with a square die cut and adhered them onto the base of the card, matching up the images. I wasn’t thinking things thru clearly when I did the leaves but I think it looks ok. I used a gold embossing powder for the Wplu9 Hand Lettered Thank you stamp.

Leave a Reply

